FOR THE 2025 SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION SCHOOL DISTRICT OF MONROE

The following incumbent school board member whose term of office expires in April 2025 and whose seat will be contested at the 2025 Spring Election has filed a Notification of Noncandidacy, as provided under section 120.06(6)(b)3 of the state statutes:

IncumbentOfficeRich Deprez3-year termSchool Board PresidentEric EckdhalSchool Board Member

By filing the Notification of Noncandidacy, the incumbent listed above has given notice that they do not intend to be a candidate for reelection to their school board office.

A qualified elector of the School District who wishes to become a candidate and have their name appear on the election ballot for any of the school board seat(s) that will be contested at the 2025 Spring Election must file all necessary forms at the School District of Monroe Administrative Center, 925 16th Avenue, Suite 3, Monroe, Wisconsin by no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Additional information about school board elections is available on the District's website or by contacting Chandra Deprez, BOE/District Administrative Executive Assistant at 608-328-7109 or chandradeprez@monroe.k12.wi.us

December 27, 2024 Nicole Austin, School District Clerk